Did You Get What You Wanted?

Did being here close off loose ends? Did living a double life, even briefly, bring you any form of satisfaction? Or was it a huge disappointment?

Was I a let down? Boring. Old. Unexciting. I was so reticent, so twisted by the thought of hosting you that I never let my guard down to speak, or to be supportive. Miles away now, I guess it doesn’t really matter.

I wonder if you know I still care.

One response to “Did You Get What You Wanted?

  1. Did being here close off loose ends?
    No, not at all

    Did living a double life, even briefly, bring you any form of satisfaction?
    It wasn’t double, I was open and honest about myself (except maybe my kipa)

    Or was it a huge disappointment?
    No, very refreshing and exciting, actually, had a great time

    Was I a let down?
    No, see above

    Boring. Old. Unexciting.?
    No, see above

    I was so reticent, so twisted by the thought of hosting you that I never let my guard down to speak, or to be supportive.
    Understood, and I was rude by intruding, on such short notice, so I had no expectations, and was very happy with what transpired

    Miles away now, I guess it doesn’t really matter.
    It sure does

    I wonder if you know I still care.
    I know

Leave a Reply

